Navigation on Home

Content navigation

You are here: Home / The EDK / Political bodies

Political bodies

The EDK's highest decision-making entity is the plenary assembly.

View of a conference room and the 26 cantonal ministers of education
Image caption:

Plenary assembly

The plenary assembly comprises all 26 cantonal ministers of education. The Principality of Liechtenstein has permanent observer status with an advisory vote.

List of EDK members

Executive committee

The EDK executive committee, consisting of 12 cantonal ministers of education, prepares the agenda of the plenary assembly. It is currently made up as follows:

  • Regierungsrätin Dr. Silvia Steiner (ZH), Chair
  • Conseillère d'État Cesla Amarelle (VD), Vice-Chair
  • Regierungsrat Alfred Stricker (AR)
  • Regierungsrätin / Conseillère d'État Christine Häsler (BE)
  • Ministre Martial Courtet (JU)
  • Regierungsrat Res Schmid (NW)
  • Regierungsrat Christian Schäli (OW)
  • Regierungsrat Stefan Kölliker (SG)
  • Regierungsrat Dr. Remo Ankli (SO)
  • Regierungsrätin Monika Knill (TG)
  • Consigliere di Stato Manuele Bertoli (TI)
  • Conseiller d’État / Staatsrat Christophe Darbellay (VS)

Further informations

EDK General Secretariat
+41 31 309 51 11